Bonjour!

Hello!

I am leaving tomorrow afternoon from New York City and arrive in Marseille, France on Saturday at 9:40 am to study abroad for my fall semester. As most people reading this probably already know, my program is called the American University Center of Provence (AUCP) and it focuses on immigration, multiculturalism, and the relationship between France and North Africa. I will be taking classes and speaking only in French, living with a host family, traveling, playing frisbee, and of course learning what it’s like to live in southern France. I’m so excited to have this amazing opportunity and will try to consistently post entries and photos!

Here’s a link showing where exactly Marseille is located in France:

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Marseille,+France/@43.3358523,5.4113188,11z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x12c9bf4344da5333:0x40819a5fd970220

If you would like to contact me over the next five months, here are a variety of options:

  • email: mosercol@grinnell.edu
  • iMessage: equestrian779@gmail.com (thanks to middle school Colleen for this one)
  • mailing address (I would love to receive mail!):
    Colleen Moser
    American University Center of Provence
    The American Center
    27, rue Aldebert
    13006 Marseille, France

Thanks to everyone who helped me along the way and listened to me obsess about studying abroad in France. I’ll see you in January!

Bisous,
Colleen

Leave a Reply

